Our Passion:
Administration

Our Goal:
Efficiency

Our Motivation:
Quality

more

About Us

Who We Are

Lufthansa Global Business Services GmbH (LGBS) pools the Lufthansa Group’s administrative duties and is an internal service provider for standardized processes in the fields of Finance, Revenue Accounting, Human Resources, and Purchasing. Our goal is to optimize internal processes and achieve lasting cost cuts.

What We Do

We carry out administrative tasks for more than 100 companies within the Lufthansa Group. We support our clients in the four core areas of Finance, Purchasing, Human Resources, and Revenue Accounting.

How You Benefit

We free our clients from the burden of administrative work – and give them more time for their key tasks. Thanks to standardized, digital processes, we ensure that workflows across the group are as transparent and as efficient as possible.

Our Areas of Activity

Finance

Our Finance Services cover all of the processes for our business partners within the LH Group – from purchase-to-pay to order-to-cash to record-to-report services. Our goal is to use our global center platform to set new standards when it comes to quality, punctuality, and cost efficiency.

Purchasing

We pool all of the Lufthansa Group’s activities pertaining to the purchase of indirect materials in collaboration with a BPO service provider. Our top priority in pooling these purchasing activities is generating savings opportunities for all of the companies in the Lufthansa Group.

Human Resources

We offer outstanding services in the fields of personnel management and recruiting as well as salary and travel expense accounting for the Lufthansa Group’s employees.

Revenue Accounting

In the field of Passenger Revenue Accounting, we offer our clients all of the processes needed to record and report both income collected in advance and actual income. In this context, we aspire to achieve ideal cost effectiveness, meticulous care, and the utmost reliability with regard to deadlines and quality.

LGBS in Figures

43,400,000

plane tickets are processed by us every year.

100,000

business trips are made each year
by 72 businesses.

2,200,000

invoices are processed annually.

5,000,000

liters of fuel are purchased each year
for 1,500 LH Group vehicles.

2100

employees work for LGBS across 5 different locations
in 4 countries.

LGBS – Active Across the Globe For You

We conduct business internationally. In addition to our headquarters in Frankfurt, Germany, you can find us at different locations around the world.

Germany

Hamburg

Frankfurt

Poland

Krakow

Mexico

Mexico City

Philippines

Manila

Unsere Leidenschaft:
Administration

Unser Ziel:
Effizienz

Unser Antrieb:
Qualität

mehr erfahren

Das Unternehmen

Wer wir sind

Die Lufthansa Global Business Services GmbH (LGBS) bündelt administrative Aufgaben der Lufthansa Group und ist interner Dienstleister für standardisierte Prozesse in den Bereichen Finanzen, Revenue Accounting, Personal und Einkauf. Unser Ziel ist es, die internen Prozesse zu optimieren und nachhaltig Kosten zu senken.

Was wir tun

Wir übernehmen die administrativen Aufgaben von mehr als 100 Unternehmen im Lufthansa Konzern. Unsere Kunden unterstützen wir in den vier Kernbereichen Finanzen, Einkauf, Personal und Revenue Accounting.

Wie Sie davon profitieren

Wir entlasten unsere Kunden von administrativen Tätigkeiten – und verschaffen ihnen mehr Zeit für ihre Kernaufgaben. Dank standardisierter digitaler Prozesse sorgen wir unternehmensweit für optimale Transparenz und Effizienz in den Arbeitsabläufen.

Unsere Tätigkeitsfelder

Finanzen

Unsere Finance Services decken sämtliche Prozesse für unsere Geschäftspartner innerhalb der LH Group ab – von Purchase-to-Pay- über Order-to-Cash- bis hin zu Record-to-Report-Services. Unser Ziel ist es, durch unsere globale Center-Plattform neue Maßstäbe in puncto Qualität, Pünktlichkeit und Kosteneffizienz zu setzen.

Einkauf

Wir bündeln die Einkaufsaktivitäten von indirekten Materialien der gesamten Lufthansa Gruppe in Zusammenarbeit mit einem BPO-Service-Provider. Oberste Priorität in der Bündelung der Einkaufsaktivitäten ist das Generieren von Einsparungsmöglichkeiten für alle Lufthansa Konzerngesellschaften.

Personal

Wir bieten beste Services in den Bereichen Personalverwaltung und -beschaffung sowie Gehalts- und Reisekostenabrechnung für die Mitarbeiter der Lufthansa Group. 

Revenue Accounting

In unserem Tätigkeitsbereich Passenger Revenue Accounting bieten wir unseren Kunden alle Prozesse zur Erfassung und Meldung von im Voraus eingegangenen und tatsächlichen Erträgen. Unser Anspruch dabei: optimale Kosteneffizienz, äußerste Sorgfalt und höchste Zuverlässigkeit bei Terminen und Qualität.

LGBS in Zahlen

43.400.000

Flugtickets bearbeiten wir jährlich.

100.000

Geschäftsreisen rechnen wir jährlich
für 72 Unternehmen ab.

2.200.000

Rechnungen bearbeiten wir pro Jahr.

5.000.000

Liter Treibstoff beschaffen wir jährlich
für 1.500 Fahrzeuge der LH Gruppe.

2100

Mitarbeiter arbeiten an 5 Standorten 
in 4 Ländern für LGBS.

LGBS – weltweit für Sie im Einsatz

Wir sind international tätig. Neben unserem Hauptsitz in Frankfurt am Main finden Sie uns an verschiedenen Standorten auf der ganzen Welt.

Deutschland

Hamburg

Frankfurt

Polen

Krakau

Mexiko

Mexiko Stadt

Philippinen

Manila